How do you set camera+ as your default camera?

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by arctyler, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. arctyler macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    #1
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
  3. haruhiko macrumors 68040

    haruhiko

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    #3
    No, you can't, unless you have jailbroken the phone and someone has written a hack for that
     
  4. Stella macrumors 604

    Stella

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Canada
    #4
    It's a shame you can't because Camera + is a great application.

    On IOS that's the cost of an excessive walled garden.
     
  5. sconstantine macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    #5
    If you're one of the lucky enough to have squeezed in one of the narrow jailbreak windows, check out 'GrabberApp' (which auto includes 'Camera Grabber' if you're on iOS 5.x). It will allow you to replace the lockscreen with a custom camera app (such as ProCamera or Camera+). Keep in mind Apple has not released a public API for HDR calls so if you require this feature, the built-in Camera app is the only one capable of HDR at this time.
     
  6. The Phazer macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #6
    Indeed. It's Apple acting to make the iPhone worse in the name of protecting their own competitive advantage.

    Phazer
     

Share This Page