How do you set launch options for an application?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by 1235213, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. 1235213 Suspended

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    #1
    I'm trying to launch a application in a certain way with LaunchOptions, but the thing is, I can't find a way to use Launch options like on Windows.

    How do you add launch options?
     
  2. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
  3. 1235213 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    #3
    Thought someone might ask that,


    The circumstaces are not critical, Such as what application, etc.


    However, I am trying to run -trace (A special command to fix my errors,) on my application
     
  4. jackerin macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #4
    You should be able to do it if you start it from the Terminal. Navigate to your app (or just dra-drop it onto a Terminal window), then type your string.
     
  5. 1235213 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    #5
    I have tried this. It said "open: invalid option -- r"

    Then brought up the help things
     

Share This Page