How do you use the altimeter in AW3?

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by Luba, Oct 4, 2017.

  1. Luba macrumors 65816

    Luba

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    #1
    How do you use the altimeter in AW3? Which apps use altimeter?
     
  2. Fastskis macrumors newbie

    Fastskis

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    #3
    I have ski tracks on my AW3, I have used it on my iPhone last couple seasons skiing. It looks great on watch and would be good for many activities.
     
  3. richard371 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #4
    No 3rd party apps use the altimeter yet.
     
  4. Fastskis macrumors newbie

    Fastskis

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    #5
    Yes there are.....ski tracks check it out.
     
  5. richard371 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #6
    It was last updated 6 months ago so I don’t see how it can use the aw3 barometer. I’m pretty sure it just uses gps.
     
  6. Aston441 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    #7

Share This Page

6 October 4, 2017