How do you use your iPhone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Espo, Aug 4, 2008.

1. Espo macrumors 6502

I have had an iPhone since it first came out and I am currently an iPhone 3G user. I can not complain at all about my phone and I love it. My last phone was a SE w810i, and I can't truthfully say whether I can live without my iPhone or not.

Ergo, I would like to know, out of curiosity, how you all use your iPhone? How do you utilize the iPhone's capabilities?

I find myself using my phone for AIM, checking up on sports rumors etc., Facebook, searching online for cheaper books, supplies etc.

I am a student, so I expect that other students and other people may use the phone differently.

2. Ntombi macrumors 68030

Ntombi

I use it to keep track of my various appointments and meetings (color-coded so I know what each is in reference to), to hold all of my contacts and the notes attached to said contacts, to keep in contact with the people in my professional and personal life (yes, I actually use it as a phone :eek: ), as one way of keeping up with the news of the day, and for entertainment.

And sometimes I just look at it adoringly.

3. ViViDboarder macrumors 68040

ViViDboarder

I'm a student, and when I get to class it'll probably change a little. So this is how I expect to be using it come later this month.

Phone Calls
    Calendar and keeping track of events
    Tasks (iProcrastinate) to keep track of projects
    Email so I can maintain faster correspondance with peers and professors
    Internet for settleing bar bets.

4. ivtecDOu macrumors 6502

ivtecDOu

rated from most used
    1. phone
    2. ipod
    2. internet
    3. camera
    4. texts

5. WannaApple? macrumors 6502a

I'm using it more than I thought I would! :) Previous Treo user that hated it, but this iphone is FAB.

* phone
    * Safari for when I dont feel like pulling out my laptop
    * SMS
    * Calendar
    * SplashID to keep track of my passwords