How does Apple record their screens

Discussion in 'macOS' started by TheShinyMac, Sep 23, 2009.

  1. TheShinyMac macrumors 6502a

    TheShinyMac

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    #1
    There quality is so good, I have screenflow but I was wondering how they did it during the early osx days, anyone have anyideas?
     
  2. Mexbearpig macrumors 65816

    Mexbearpig

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Location:
    Here
    #2
    Probably an Apple only software or something.
     
  3. creator2456 macrumors 68000

    creator2456

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #3
    Pixie dust and unicorn horn elixer.

    As mentioned above, it is probably a in-house program.
     
  4. TommyCo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    #4
    Duplicate video output to hardware recorder?

    That would be much simpler than coding a piece of secret software for the job.
     
  5. Mexbearpig macrumors 65816

    Mexbearpig

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Location:
    Here
    #5
    Yeah. I read a story about someone getting an ipod touch with some weird software on it. Probably something like that.
     

Share This Page