How does photoshop runs on a macbook 13" white 2.4

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by donau, Apr 6, 2008.

1. donau macrumors newbie

Hi

does anyone know how photoshop runs on a macbook 13" white 2.4

2. Nuks macrumors 6502a

Photoshop CS3 runs fine on my 2 Ghz core duo with 2 gigs of ram. I'm not the most intensive user though. What kind of stuff will you be doing with it?

3. donau thread starter macrumors newbie

4. hexonxonx macrumors 601

The only drawback may be in because the MacBooks display is not as bright as say a MBP or iMac. That could possibly affect your true colors in Photoshop.

5. CalmEnvy macrumors 6502a

Photoshop CS3 runs perfectly fine on my 2.1GHz MacBook. Although I really don't do to much photo editing on it.

6. 11blue macrumors member

It works awesome. I am an artist, and it works wonders for me. 300dpi images seem not to be a problem. i dunno where it maxes out.

7. mcavjame macrumors 65816

mcavjame

I use the photoshop from the first creative suite (back in 03 I think). So it is running under Rosetta and does a good job converting my images for web development. I sometimes do print work and it handles those jobs just fine, but I am not usually under any strict timelines. My macbook is a 2.16 with 4 GB (3 usable) and a 7200 rpm drive. I find the drive makes the biggest difference in how well my apps perform. I mostly do video editing.

8. WardC macrumors 68030

WardC

Yeah, it even runs good on a 1.83GHz MacBook, even Photoshop 7 and CS1 run OK. Photoshop might run a little slow on an older G3 iBook, but on the current intel MacBooks, they run OK. The only issue is the screensize. 13" isn't quite as good as 15.4" or even 17" to work with. Plus, the older MacBooks (like mine) seem to have much dimmer displays. The MBP LED-lit screens now on the 15.4" are incredibly bright.

9. Saliwa macrumors member