How has your iPhone helped you?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by 226896, Nov 24, 2008.

1. 226896 Guest

I thought I'd start a thread where people can share experiences of where the iPhone has helped you in whatever way, and where other phones would not have been able to help in the same way, if at all.

For example, the other day I needed to know the balance of my bank account. I was out, and didn't know where the nearest cash machine was, so I pulled out my iPhone, and using Safari, logged onto my online banking and checked it. Took me about two minutes, max. Other phones would have been too slow at rendering the banking website, let alone trying to scroll around it and enter in my password etc.

Come on people, share your stories. Maybe it'll give other people some ideas of what they could be doing with their iPhone :).

2. anjinha macrumors 604

anjinha

I'm studying in a new city and I do some part time jobs now and then, so I'm always going to interviews. Since I still don't know my way around the city my iPhone helps me not getting lost when I go on a interview in a place I don't know. And now with 2.2 it's even better because I can check the public transports on maps.

3. Cabbit macrumors 68020

Cabbit

So far has been great for sending emails when i am away from a fixed connection, keeping up with my reports with the calendar.

And the alarm clock is spot on :p

4. halesvb11 macrumors newbie

5. 226896 thread starter Guest

Amen to that!

Just met a girl actually, and she always asks to play Bejeweled on my iPhone. Wonder if she's using me :D.

6. .adam macrumors regular

Was walking home from the train station the other day and my girlfriend calls me to tell me the dual-carriageway was shut down as there was a bomb scare.

This road is the only main road into my town so she asked me to try and find an alternative way home for her.