How is your battery life? (and why is mine so bad)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by KittyKatta, Oct 15, 2011.

1. KittyKatta macrumors 6502a

KittyKatta

Im curious on how iPhone veterans are rating the battery life in the latest version. I had a 3G for a few months but that seemed to last much longer so I'm looking for advice on what I may be doing wrong with the 4S because my battery life seems to be very poor.

So far I'm getting a 10% battery hit per hour despite little or no usage. Since Im fairly new to this then I'm looking for what I should turn off in order to make it through a solid day with moderate use. Ive started with PhotoStream and lowering brightness but what else is there that is a battery hog?

2. HighTopFade macrumors regular

HighTopFade

I had mine for a mere 24 hours. It seems to drain rather quickly. Maybe because I'm spending a lot of time with Siri. Charging time also seems longer.

3. bendrumin macrumors 6502

I turned off Siri and going to try using it tomorrow and see how long it lasts. It seems that Siri might be a big battery hog.

4. RKilbane20 macrumors 6502a

Everytime a new iPhone comes out people complain about battery life. It's because everyone is using all day because it's new. Also turn off notifications or push or whatever you don't need to save battery life.

5. Reach9, Oct 15, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2011

Reach9 macrumors 68020

Reach9

Exactly.

Guys, the iPhone 4S is super fast. I keep Settings in my Multitasking bar at all times, if i want to turn on Siri, i just quickly go there.

As soon as i turned on Siri, i went from 68% to 66% in a matter of a minute.
    I noticed a better battery performance after i disabled Siri.

I also tried turning off all the iCloud features today, i'll see how my battery is tomorrow after a full charge. iCloud is pretty useless to me at the moment, only thing i use is Find My iPhone (just incase i lose this).

6. Oppressed macrumors 65816

Oppressed