How many gb of ram does the 6+ have?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Appl3FTW, Sep 14, 2014.

?

How many gb of ram does the 6+ have?

  1. 1 gb

    26 vote(s)
    49.1%
  2. 2 gb

    15 vote(s)
    28.3%
  3. More than 2 gb

    2 vote(s)
    3.8%
  4. Don't care

    10 vote(s)
    18.9%
  1. Appl3FTW macrumors 603

    Appl3FTW

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    #1
    Can't wait for the ifixit teardown. I'm placing my bet on 2gb... All in
     
  2. Appl3FTW thread starter macrumors 603

    Appl3FTW

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
  3. ZombiePete macrumors 68020

    ZombiePete

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    #4
    I voted 1GB because that's what I assume it will have, but the reality is that I don't care.
     
  4. zemaker macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    #5
    The leaked board do in fact show 1Gb, so I would be shocked if it was more than that as all the leaks thus far have been 100% accurate.
     
  5. Appl3FTW thread starter macrumors 603

    Appl3FTW

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    #6
    I'm gonna come back to this thread in a week and prove y'all wrong

    ----------

    The leak mobo was for the 6
     
  6. ZombiePete macrumors 68020

    ZombiePete

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    #7
    Hope you do. I'd rather not get my hopes up, personally, especially for something that matters so little to my personal use case.
     
  7. Appl3FTW thread starter macrumors 603

    Appl3FTW

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    #8
    I know, I feel the same way.. It's not really. A big of a deal because from the very beginning I know I wanted the 5.5. Regardless of what the spec says I'm going to have fun with it.
     
  8. phillytim macrumors 6502a

    phillytim

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #9
    This is one of the most useless polls ever seen here on MacRumors; _no_body_ knows how much RAM the 6 will have until the reviews are allowed to be published and/or the official tear downs happen.
     
  9. edlex macrumors 68000

    edlex

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Location:
    Miami
    #10
    Pretty much this
     
  10. iamMacPerson macrumors 68030

    iamMacPerson

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    AZ/10.0.1.1
    #11
    As long as it runs pretty fast, I don't care the amount of RAM, however I do think 2GB will be needed because the GPU will need more VRAM to be able to render the display twice.
     
  11. Appl3FTW thread starter macrumors 603

    Appl3FTW

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    #12
    In grand scheme of things I agree, it's not a deal breaker but I would love it regardless.
     
  12. Noble Actual macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    #13
    The denial is strong in this one.
     
  13. Appl3FTW thread starter macrumors 603

    Appl3FTW

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    #14
    I'd stand by it, prove me wrong
     

Share This Page