how much memory to run adobe creative suite 3 design premium??

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by bluedoggiant, Aug 23, 2007.

  1. bluedoggiant macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
    #1
    the minimal amount is 1GB, but that isnt good enough, on apples site they say 4GB is recommened, can i run it FINE, as in at a pretty fast speed with NO problems with 2GB of memory?
     
  2. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #2
    It runs at pretty decent speeds on my MacBook Pro with 2GB of RAM. Its very usable.
     
  3. ebel3003 macrumors 6502a

    ebel3003

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    "The Google"
    #3
    It runs great on my 2.33C2D MBP with 2gb RAM.
     
  4. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #4
    Depends how many applications in the suite you want open at the same time. With 2GBs you should be okay with 2 open, any more and you will want to start increasing the amount of RAM you have.

    Just keep an eye on your page outs.
     
  5. Mxsix macrumors member

    Mxsix

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    #5
    4 GB? That seems like a lot. Maybe they are talking about with all apps open at the same time. 2 GB is just fine.
     
  6. CanadaRAM macrumors G5

    CanadaRAM

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
  7. bluedoggiant thread starter macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA

Share This Page