How much RAM does the new iPad have?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Jarson, Mar 7, 2012.

  1. Jarson macrumors regular

    Jarson

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9B176 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Well i was browsing through many pages but couldn't find a clear answer. If Apple didn't mention about ram amount change, we have to get this as a fact that a new iPad has 512mb as well? Don't you think it is just a little bit few for a machine such as retina?

    Anyway I just ordered one.
     
  2. Stetrain macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    #2
    Apple never publishes that in their specs. If I recall correctly some of the guys demoing games on stage mentioned increased RAM. I'm guessing 1 GB, I'm sure iFixit and others will confirm within a day of the launch.
     
  3. ScubaCinci macrumors 65816

    ScubaCinci

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati OH
    #3
    I've read elsewhere 1GB but not sure how valid it is.
     
  4. chukronos macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Colleyville, TX
    #4
    I don't believe anyone knows at this juncture. Many are speculating that it will have the same as the ipad2. We'll know for sure in 9 days. :)
     
  5. DreamPod macrumors 65816

    DreamPod

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    #6
    Apple never gives memory sizes for their i-devices. But, during the presentation the president of Epic Games mentioned that the system has more memory than the PS3 and XBox 360. XBox 360 has 512MB RAM, thus the new iPad has more memory than the iPad 2. Probably 1GB.
     
  6. LanEvo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Location:
    NorCal

Share This Page