How scroll and back page gestures

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by barrk, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. barrk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    #1
    I just downloaded OSX Mountain Lion and it seems like they removed



    The 2/3 finger swipe to go back and forward pages

    And


    The 2/3 finger swipe to automatically scroll to the top and bottom of pages


    Is there a way to re enable them?
     
  2. TwitchOSX macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    #2
    Swiping on a trackpad? Are you on a desktop or laptop?

     
  3. barrk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
  4. barrk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
  5. bully worm macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
  6. barrk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    #6
    Thank you it works great


    Is there a way to change *mission control* back to the way it worked in snow leopard (didn't show desktop at top or have a gray border)

    It doesn't even show my minimized web windows
     
  7. adnbek macrumors 65816

    adnbek

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    #7
    Did you go into trackpad settings in System Preferences? They're all there.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. barrk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
  9. twintin macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
    #9
    Does "Swipe between pages" ring a bell or do I just not understand what you are asking for ?
     
  10. Krazy Bill macrumors 68030

    Krazy Bill

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #10
    No. You're referring to Expose' which Apple killed off.

    All you can do is have them minimized to your dock (system preferences).

    When Apple decided to merge all this crap into Mission Control somebody decided the screen would be too cluttered with minimized windows displayed as well (like they do in Snow Leopard).
     
  11. barrk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    #11
    I want to backpage or frontpage not change to a different page

    ----------

    thats :mad:
     
  12. barrk thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
  13. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #13
    actually expose is back on mountain lion, its in the "mission control" panel
     
  14. Krazy Bill macrumors 68030

    Krazy Bill

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #14
    Uh.. no. Read what the OP asked.
     
  15. rotter2142 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    #15
    I think what the OP is meaning to ask is to go back and forth in Finder and not in Safari.

    Safari retains the feature but if I'm correct the swipe feature to go back to the previous/next folder using 2 finger swipes have been removed since Lion.
     
  16. jncoanalog macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    #16
    I can't comment on the quality because I'm still in Snow Leopard but others have suggested Total Spaces, follow the link to know more and to download it (I think it's free while in BETA). Another possibility is HyperSpaces, but then again I can't comment on the quality (haaa, I love the simplicity and convenience of Apple's native solution in SL :cool: ), and as it's not free you may want to wait for someone who have actually used it to review it... or search the forums, I think I remember some posts that mentioned both applications.

    P.S: Hyperspaces offers a Demo version if you follow the link, although you'll be limited to a 3 spaces configuration.
     
  17. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #17
    huh? i wasnt replying to the OP. it was in reply to you claim that expose is still gone in ML which isnt true
     
  18. Krazy Bill macrumors 68030

    Krazy Bill

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #18
    (sigh)

    The OP asked:

    Is there a way to change *mission control* back to the way it worked in snow leopard (didn't show desktop at top or have a gray border)


    The OP knows how to use Mission Control's version of Expose'. Apple removed the old Expose which is what he wants.

    I think we're splitting hairs here.
     
  19. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #19
    again, the old expose can be enabled in the mission control settings. "dont group apps" theres even an article about "bring old expose back in ML" on MR

    those "desktops" shown on top can simply be ignored ;)
     

Share This Page