How to activate EDGE on Vodaphone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by deadloss, Apr 2, 2008.

  1. deadloss macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    #1
    i am new to the iphone and i have mine unlocked on vodaphone, how do i go about getting it set up for edge
     
  2. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
  3. deadloss thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    #3
    thanks

    big thankyou for your help i didnt know it was that simple
     
  4. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #4
    No prob. Glad you're up and running. :)

    There are a couple of related common issues:

    - Try and see if Youtube works. If it does not, there is a Youtube fixer application you can install from Installer.app

    - Try and see if pages in Safari remember your login (i.e. cookies work). If they do not, there is a fix in Installer for this also.

    Cheers. :)
     
  5. zainjetha macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    #5
    Just check the data rates if you are on contract. Just trying to save you a horrible shock at end month...

    If you are using prepaid just check out the rates online or call up customer care as they are normally very expensive.

    If you know u will be using edge heavily then you should invest in a data plan as when browsing you dont often realise but you are sending a lot of data. Especially when downloading Email.
     

Share This Page