How to activate flyover view in iOS6

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by chokem, Oct 14, 2012.

  1. chokem macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Location:
    Searcy, AR
    #1
    Hi all. Just upgraded to iOS 6. I'm trying to get the flyover view for let's say NYC. How do you activate it? When I hit 3D it just gives me like a landscape view of a regular map, not the panoramic view of the city. I don't have that blue building icon at the lower left. Do I need to install something else? I'm confused. I'm on a 4S.
     
  2. Tiptizzle macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    #2
    4S doesn't get 3D view I believe.
     
  3. iphonedude2008 macrumors 65816

    iphonedude2008

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
  4. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #4
    Yes, it does.
     
  5. Tiptizzle macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
  6. chokem thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Location:
    Searcy, AR
    #6
    Got it. Open maps. Flip up lower right corner to expose options. Select hybrid or satellite Then select 3D in the left corner.
     
  7. Edslunch macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    #7
    You need to switch to hybrid or satellite mode to get flyover. In standard mode you may get 3d gray building outlines only
     
  8. ultrasnowunlock macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    #8
    Flyover isn’t anywhere near a straight switch for Street View, and the worrying thing is that Apple probably won’t create something like Google’s solution.
     
  9. MozMan68 macrumors 68000

    MozMan68

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Location:
    Right here...
    #9
    Really? Even though C3 was already working on streetview?
     

Share This Page