How to adjust Boom 2 equalizer?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Jaguar57, Oct 6, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Jaguar57 macrumors newbie

    Jaguar57

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Location:
    Paraguay
    #1
    Previously I was able to manually adjust the equalizer but after one of the latest upgrades for it I was no longer able to. I thought maybe that was now a feature reserved for paying customers so I paid for it but nothing changed. Is there a trick to being able to adjust it or have they lost their minds and have left us with only 5 presets?
    (mid 2010 Macbook Pro with Yosemite)
     
  2. elf69 macrumors 65816

    elf69

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Location:
    Cornwall UK
    #2
    on my imac I had to create a profile then change the equalizer.

    once saved then can apply the profile.
     
  3. Jaguar57 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jaguar57

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Location:
    Paraguay
    #3
    Is that with their latest version?
    Can you tell me step by step what you did?
     
  4. elf69 macrumors 65816

    elf69

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Location:
    Cornwall UK
    #4
    yes will do that shortly for you.

    just finishing something first.
    --- Post Merged, Oct 7, 2016 ---
    I have latest version 1.5.

    I had to turn on equalizer and select one of the predefined settings... e.g. "60s"
    Then you can tweak the graph as desired and the name of the preset is now editable.

    change name to what you what and click the green tick to save.

    This worked on my imac that I'm on now typing this.
     
  5. Jaguar57 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jaguar57

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Location:
    Paraguay
    #5
    Mine doesn't allow any manual adjusting of any of the presets.
    Are you sure u have the latest version? If not then don't upgrade to it.
     
  6. elf69 macrumors 65816

    elf69

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Location:
    Cornwall UK
    #6
    i have 1.5 and says I am up to date as I tried to look for updates.

    I cannot edit the new preset I have just made though I have to create another.

    bit odd how you cannot edit.

    Might need to send feedback to boom2

    I love the app as I'm a bass junkie.
     
  7. TheGenerous macrumors 6502a

    TheGenerous

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Location:
    I'm an Austronaut
    #7
    I'll update this message on monday with screenshots. Also, it depends if you use speakers or headphones.
     
  8. Jimmyss macrumors member

    Jimmyss

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    #8
    I am using http://www.equalizerpro.com/ with my Mac. It works perfectly with iTunes. It comes with more than 20 preset settings. Happy with its performance.
     

Share This Page