How to change minimum iphone version

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by uaecasher, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. uaecasher macrumors 65816

    uaecasher

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stillwater, OK
    #1
    hello,

    for some reason apple had put a minimum verison to download my app of 3.1.2 and I'm 99% sure any OS 3 devise would work.

    here is my app iTunes Store

    how can I change ask apple to change it to 3.0.0+ or maybe I did something wrong in app properties in xCode.

    Thanks
     
  2. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #2
    You'll want to change the Base SDK setting and then you'll need to resubmit your app to Apple and go back into the review queue.
     
  3. uaecasher thread starter macrumors 65816

    uaecasher

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stillwater, OK
    #3
    for some reason someone on other forum told the Base SDK is the highest SDK supported not the lowest, anyways Thanks for help.

    i get this when uploading the binary:

    The binary you uploaded was invalid. The key CFBundleVersion in the Info.plist file must contain a higher version than that of the previously uploaded version.
     
  4. michliu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    #4
    I had same problem , I try to recompile my APP from 3.1.3 to 3.1.2 , but I got same error msg , how to resolve it ?
     
  5. jnic macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Location:
    Cambridge
    #5
    CFBundleVersion is the version number you assign to your app, it has nothing to do with the base or target SDK. It must be greater than the version number of the current submitted version of your app.
     
  6. michliu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    #6
    I have change my app version from 1.0.1 to 1.1 , but still get same error~
     
  7. Luke Redpath macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    Colchester, UK
    #7
    The Base SDK should always be the most recent SDK version.

    The setting you'll want to change is "Minimum Deployment Target".
     
  8. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #8
    Correct. What I said back in December was wrong.
     
  9. Luke Redpath macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    Colchester, UK
    #9
    Wow, I do wish people wouldn't bump such old threads, and I wish I'd notice that they are old. ;)
     
  10. michliu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    #10
    Where can i change "Minimum Deployment Target" ?? in INFO.PLIST ?
     
  11. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #11
    It's not in Info.plist, it's in your project's build settings, and it's called "iPhone OS Deployment Target".
     

Share This Page