How to change this? Mission Control problem

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by yanksrock100, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. yanksrock100 macrumors 6502a

    yanksrock100

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego
    #1
    Hey, i use mission control really often. Usually, i only have 2 applications open. When I use mission control, i see the 2 apps, but it covers my background, and the dashboard/desktop thumbnails at the top. Yes, i can visit the dashboard with a simple gesture, but it is just an annoyance. There must to a way to fix this i would guess...like to put the apps side by side instead of on top of each other? All help appreciated! :)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Steve's Barber macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    #2
    Happens to me all the time with 2 apps. It's a bug. Nothing you can do.
     
  3. Dale Sorel macrumors 6502a

    Dale Sorel

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    #3
    I've found that you can move your mouse pointer to the lower part of the screen and that will (sometimes) fix the offending windows.
     
  4. nightfly macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    #4
    Temporary fix is to resize one of the window side one pixel smaller and it will be fixed...
     
  5. yanksrock100 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    yanksrock100

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_5 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8L1 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Thanks for the answers, any other ways to completely fix it though?
     

Share This Page