How to connect a PS3 controller on a mac?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by iGOOGLE, Mar 14, 2010.

  1. iGOOGLE macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #1
    I installed the PS3ControllerInstall.0.01 and made restart the computer, and tried the controller on Pro Evolution Soccer 2010 but it didn't work.

    Please help me how to use it on this game??
     
  2. Sambo110 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
  3. iGOOGLE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #3

    I just installed it but I couldn't know how to use it.

    Could you explain, please?
     
  4. Sambo110 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #4
    You connect the PS3 controller to your Mac with a USB cable, then you select it in Gamepad Companion, then just set up the buttons.
     
  5. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
  6. iGOOGLE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #6


    I tried before you told, but still couldn't set the buttons up !!!
     
  7. iGOOGLE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #7
    Both
     
  8. Sambo110 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #8
    Why can't you set the buttons up? Just press one, then it will say button 3 or something, and you choose which button on the keyboard you want it to be.
     
  9. iGOOGLE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #10

    WOW, I made it.

    thaaaaaank you
     
  10. thecactus, Jun 13, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2011

    thecactus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    #11
    Care to share what you were doing wrong so others can avoid similar problems? :)

    I'm experiencing the same difficulty that you were: software installed, ps3 controller connect, but where/how do i begin to assign the buttons?
     

Share This Page