How to connect to iPhone?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by adcx64, Jun 7, 2014.

  1. adcx64 macrumors 65816

    adcx64

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    #1
    cannot figure out for the life of me how to connect my iPhone to my Mac like in the Keynote?????
     
  2. SCOLANATOR macrumors 6502a

    SCOLANATOR

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Think its unavailable at the moment. I'm sure you'll be able to get it working in future Beta iterations.
     
  3. adcx64 thread starter macrumors 65816

    adcx64

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia
  4. brendu macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    Not yet, no. I am eagerly awaiting these features as well. Some people have said they have gotten SMS sending working from their mac but I have had no luck. Hoping it comes in Beta 2
     
  5. AaronM5670 macrumors 6502

    AaronM5670

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Location:
    London
    #5
    Yep, once the feature is added it'll only work if both devices are on the same WiFi network.
     
  6. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #6
    Plus you need bluetooth 4.0 I think.
    It works ok for me. I am able to receive calls on my mac, but when I dial from my mac the mic is muted and the person I call can't hear me.
     
  7. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #7
    According to Apple.com

    "...they just have to be on the same Wi‑Fi network..."
     
  8. mrapplegate, Jun 8, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2014

    mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #8
    Maybe the Continuity needed bluetooth then :)
     
  9. i814u2 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    #9
    Be sure to also try turning on the "Handoff" setting under "General" section of System Preferences.

    Mine was off after the installation (upgrade form Mavericks).

    I still can't connect, but maybe it will work for some.

    The release doc for 10.10 states a handful of notes about handoff not working properly, under the known issues section.
    It basically states that it might work, or might not.

    So, as always, hopefully a fast solution will happen by the next update.
     

Share This Page