How to disable command-line when booting?...SOLVED!

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Hydrogen, Jun 7, 2009.

  1. Hydrogen macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Oslo
    #1
    I cloned a clean 10.5 image over to my main hdd with superduper!. After that I get ugly text commands displayed on my screen when rebooting. I havent done anything to enable this, not that I know of. How can I disbale this? Worst case, maybe my mb is broken?

    [​IMG]

    Edit: solved issue. Look below.
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  3. Hydrogen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Oslo
    #3
    I have restarted many times, also shut down the computer. I doesnt disappear!
     
  4. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  5. Hydrogen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Oslo
  6. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    So, it's being stubborn, eh?

     
  7. Hydrogen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Oslo
    #7
    Strangest thing, there is no "-v" between the

    "<key>Kernel Flags</key>
    <string>-v</string>"
     
  8. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
    Try putting one there, save and reboot, then remove it.
     
  9. Hydrogen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Oslo
    #9
    Not sucsess! Can I delete the plist file? Or maybe I should just try superduper! again.
     
  10. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #11
  11. Hydrogen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Oslo
    #12
    Finally…Got it right now. This is what I did.

    Quote on "PrinceOfEgypt":
    Disabling Verbose booting is just as easy:
    sudo nvram boot-args=


    I added "" after the equal sign

    Thank’s guys!
     

Share This Page