How to get apn settings on 4.2.1

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iag48, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. iag48 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #1
    Does anyone know how to gain access to the APN settings on 4.2.1? For 4.1 I used SupremePreferences to gain access but the same software is not working on 4.2.1.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  2. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #2
    I found that you can just have the network screen open, and then insert your sim from the unofficial carrier and the Cellular Data Network menu will just appear.
     
  3. iag48 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #3
    I keep trying that and it doesnt work. I need data on my iphone and I do not want to go back to my blackberry just to have data!
     
  4. ulbador macrumors 68000

    ulbador

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #4
    If you don't have a settings-general-network-cellular data network menu, install apn editing in cydia.
     
  5. iag48 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #5
    I installed it but don't find it anywhere. Can you help me out please?
     
  6. ulbador macrumors 68000

    ulbador

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #6
    It should just put the extra menu where I mentioned above
     
  7. iag48 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #7
    It didn't work, no APN settings menu showed up. Thanks anyway.
     
  8. skillz1318 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    #8
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Use this site to change apn settings. Worked for me on 4.2.1 locked att iPhone.

    http://www.unlockit.co.nz/
     
  9. iag48 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #9
    I tried it and nothing happened. I tried both tmobiles settings. thanks again.
     
  10. Krwipad macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    #10
    The APN settings are available

    I have a Canadian iPad which is GSM, and my APN settings menu shows at all times, however when I come down to US and put in my AT&T chip in it the menu disappears.
     
  11. DomC macrumors 6502

    DomC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #11
    I used this and it worked great.
     

Share This Page