How to get Logic Pro to Run better on my MBP?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by dgerch, Jun 18, 2012.

  1. dgerch macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    #1
    Hi, I have a early 2010 MBP (2.4 GHz Intel Core i5 with 8 GB of Ram and a 7200 rpm hard drive, both aftermarket).

    I'm running Logic Pro 9 and I have some pretty intense sessions I'm working on, approaching 100 tracks (all with multiple plugins). Honestly, considering the workload, my computer has done really well, but there are constant crashes and glitches and recording and mixing these sessions have become impossible. Is there anything I can do to improve my computer's performance or do I just need to bite the bullet and get a new MBP (totally can't afford it)?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Kenaudio macrumors member

    Kenaudio

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Location:
    Europe
    #2
    Hi there!

    Can you explain or describe what you have done so far to save resources? Do you use groupings, mix busses etc to improve the performance? Mixed channels can be bounced also to save resources of your system.

    Let me know what you have done so farX

    Cheers from Northern Germany!
    Kenaudio
     
  3. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #3
    If you're having performance issues, this may help:
     
  4. kofot macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    #4
    maybe a no-brainer, but make sure you have the latest updates to logic pro or else you will experience a lot of crashes.. :)
     

Share This Page