iPhone how to get rid of time ONLY on home screen

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by uisim151, Jan 25, 2014.

  1. uisim151 macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #1
    I know this is possible but forgot how. Does anyone know how to or have a link explaining how to get rid of the time on the statusbar while on the home screens. I want a clock/weather widget but it looks kind of dumb with the time showing in the status bar as well. Does anyone know how to make the time appear in the status bar only while in an app, safari for example, and not while on the home screen?
     
  2. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #2
    Flex 2 Beta can do this very easily. It's free right now cause it's in beta but once it's released it'll cost money.

    I think Cloaky and Springtomize 3 can do this too.
     
  3. Tmlfan3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    #3
    Springtomize will hide it but not only on HS. Can't speak for cloaky
     
  4. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #4
    yea i have springtomize 3 it wont, will try flex
     
  5. Dicholscrn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    #5
    I use cloaky and it can hide all items on the status bar individually. I was just like you in wanting a weather/time widget so I hid the clock and it looked great. Then I opened an app and the clock was still hidden which I could not do without so I have forgone the beautiful widget for the ability to see time in apps:-(
     
  6. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #6
    can you explain how to use flex to get this tweak? i installed flex but can not find this
     
  7. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #7

    You need flex 2. And then go to the springboard section. I'm using this patch and it only hides the time in the springboard. Works great.
     
  8. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth

Share This Page