How to install Android (Froyo) on iPod touch 4G

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by glossywhite, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. glossywhite, Nov 3, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2010

    glossywhite macrumors 65816

    glossywhite

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    #1
  2. 184550 Guest

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    #2
    FWIW, this may be better suited for the iPod forum, not the community forum.

    Also, I'm in the US and when I clicked your link, I got a 'This content is not available in your country' screen.

    Just sayin'.
     
  3. Hisdem macrumors 6502a

    Hisdem

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    #3
    Same. And just for the sake of asking, if it's not available in the US, is it available in any place in this world at all? :rolleyes:
     
  4. TorontoLRT macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Location:
    Toronto, Duh!
    #4
    Not available in Canada either.
    EDIT: I think this might be some kind of strange joke, because the same thread is here as well.
     
  5. Messy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    #5
    Not available in the UK either.

    Do you live on a boat or something?
     
  6. Tarzanman macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #6
    I never thought I'd be on a boat.... its a big long watery road.
     
  7. macking104, Nov 3, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2010

    macking104 macrumors 6502

    macking104

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Location:
    California, USA
    #7
    if you Google, you shall find a wiki-type website describing the process. It probably violates some clause in an Apple warranty or MacPaint's original EULA and most likely a Google-Android EULA/phone manufacturer's license...
     

Share This Page