iPhone How to install *custom* wifi and signal bars

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by POLAR*TOT, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. POLAR*TOT macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    #1
    First post EVER on macrumors! Love what eveyone is saying!

    Ok please forgive... I can't get the custom wifi and signal bars to work. I paste my file into var/stash/themes and go into winter board and move to the top of the list. They still don't show up. What am i doing wrong?!

    This is what i have thus far by the way.



    LS - No lock bars - Nobeis HD
    HS - transparent dock
    Font = Geo Sans Light


    The BG is my photography.... http://www.flickr.com/photos/9179339...n/photostream/

    Thanks in advance for the help.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. jj47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #2
    How did you get that clock and date font?
     
  3. POLAR*TOT thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    #3

    App in cydia called bytafont... and then i downloaded the font listed above.
     
  4. jj47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #5
    Does that also change the font of the whole phone though. I just want to change the time and date font. Thanks for the info!
     
  5. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
  6. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #7
    you can select where to apply it.
     
  7. swordfish5736 macrumors 68000

    swordfish5736

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Cesspool
    #8
    are you unzipping the file before placing it in the folder?
     
  8. jj47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #9
    That's great thanks! Anyone know what the font is for the clock above?
     
  9. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #10
    its in the OP:

    Geo Sans Light
     
  10. jj47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #11
    Thank you, much appreciated :)
     
  11. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #12
    Are you sure you've got the directory structure right on the signal bars? Apple seems to change the locations every new release.
     
  12. swordfish5736 macrumors 68000

    swordfish5736

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Cesspool
    #13
    try this one. Its from the last page of the thread and is said to have updated .png for iOS 5.

    The status bar i'm currently using is from my old JB on iOS 5 and works fine in iOS 6 so it may work.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #14
    did u try what i posted? anyway, same as what swordfish5736 just posted. (just mentioning)...:rolleyes:
     
  14. POLAR*TOT thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    #15
    Yes. You can choose inside the app.
     
  15. POLAR*TOT thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    #16

    Geo sans light.

    ----------

    AWRSOME! It worked just like it should. Thanks peeps.

    ----------


    Thanks! Worked perfect.
     

Share This Page