How To? Lacie 500GB to format in FAT32

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by QJS, Sep 11, 2007.

  1. QJS macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    #1
    hi guys,...have any of u formatted ur HD to FAT32? im askin cuz i want to connect Lacie HD to my Xbox360 via USB...thats the only way to use a HD as a portable device on the 360....

    thnx


    edit: just incase anyone wants to know which Apple im using with Lacie...its the Macbook
     
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
  3. QJS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    #3
    i did the disk utilty, but cant find MS-DOS?

    and after i finish formatting am i gonna lose memmory or what? will it affwct anything on the drive?
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    It's under the Erase tab in Disk Utility.

    Formatting your drive will destroy all the contents on it.
     
  5. QJS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    #5

    thnk you :)

    i apreciate it
     

Share This Page