How to play COD4 in a window..?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Nckcard, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. Nckcard macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #1
    I know you can do this in Halo: CE, just play the game in a window rather then fullscreen. is this possible on COD4? (call of duty 4)
     
  2. ert3 macrumors 6502a

    ert3

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    #2
    I'll look into a method for you but I do know that as it is actually a mac application and not just a windows game wrapped up with wine. you should be able to (and it does work for me) to switch out of the window via :apple: + tab
     
  3. Infrared macrumors 68000

    Infrared

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    #3
    Under Windows there is a configuration file 'config.cfg'.

    In it there is this line:

    seta r_fullscreen "1"

    Change the "1" to a "0" and the program opens in windowed
    mode. Perhaps a similar file exists for the OS X version.
     
  4. madcr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    #4
    Infrared this this issue ever get resolved .. I am trying to No play COD4 in FUll Screen and can't figure out how to change it to play in a Window
     
  5. 309585776 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    #5
    It's the same as COD2, just hold the Command/Apple key down while you open the game. Then it should give you a window where you can uncheck "Full Screen Mode".
     
  6. ssmith macrumors newbie

    ssmith

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    #6
    it works

    OMG it worked thanks so much!:D
     

Share This Page