Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cherylzyx

macrumors member
Original poster
Jun 9, 2010
Tulsa, OK
My husband and I are wanting to get 2 iPhone 4s and set up a new family plan with AT&T. We'll need to port our numbers from Sprint. I'm not sure about the best game plan for this. I definitely want to get them on June 24th so I imagine I need to pre-order them. I'd also like to spend the least amount of time in line as possible.

pre-order online?
pre-order in person?
which store would be best; AT&T, Apple, Best Buy, Radio Shack?

Is it possible to pre-order 2 phones and a family plan?

My husband also get's a discount through his work, does that complicate things any?

There is an Apple store close to me as well as Best Buy, Radio Shack and of course AT&T stores.

I'm a total iPhone newb and need some advice please. Thank you!

I posted this earlier but after review I think the subject line was confusing. I tried to edit the other post but could only edit the body, not the subject. Please forgive me for the double posting - I just want to clarify the subject line.​

lshaner

macrumors regular
Mar 7, 2007
If you are already an iTunes user, then I'd suggest pre-ordering direct from store.apple.com.
Otherwise, you can still order online, but save yourself some hassle and get iTunes installed and get your iTunes account + Apple ID first so that activation is a snap. If wait to get iTunes until the phone arrives, it's a lot more to digest all in one go, so do the iTunes now and the iPhone when it arrives. :)