How to reinstall Darwin Bootloader?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by pcs are junk, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. pcs are junk macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    #1
    Hi guys, I recently made 2 hackintoshes. now i was trying to get the AMD kernel for my hp in my office, but i ran into a little trouble. 2 days ago, i backed up my mac with time machine. anyway, i was messing around with it, and i guess it thought my mac was a hackintosh, and it came with that nice wonderful welcome screen movie when u first get ur mac when i logged out. I had typed up a letter to a pen pal for school earlier, and hadnt backed up since before that letter. so i went into my windows 7 partition, and i tried to access my files from there, but when i went into macintosh hd, users, my account, it said there werent any files. now this means that this hackintosh kernel deleted my mac account. anyway i booted from the disk and it took an extremely long time to boot, and it take an extremely long time to boot into macintosh hd. now if any of you are familiar with reinstalling the windows bootloader on a pc using vista or 7, then you might be able to relate. i kinda need the mac version of that boot into disk go to command prompt and type
    bootrec /fixmbr
    bootrec /fixboot
    to reinstall the Darwin Bootloader. If you guys could please help me out here, it would be so much appreciated as it takes like 3 minutes to get off the apple logo, and before it took like 30 seconds. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. pcs are junk thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    #2
    ok guys now i have an even bigger problem!!! i restored from a backup, but now its deleting my password and my account, and when i log off its still doing this! i dont know what to do! im going to try to reinstall sl then pull off the files and apps from there and hopefully this will work, if not then apple get ready to be sued.
     
  3. sushi Moderator emeritus

    sushi

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Location:
    キャンプスワ&#
    #3
    Not sure how to fix your issue.

    However, I would suggest that you don't try to sue Apple unless you want to loose money. You violated the Eula with your Hackintosh. The resulting issues are from your actions and not Apple's.
     
  4. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #4
    lol too funny. You're threatening to sue apple just because you cannot get OSX working after breaking the EULA.

    Why not call them for support instead, I'm sure they'll be more then willing to help you illegally install/configure OSX on your hackintosh for you. Don't forget to sue HP for making it difficult for you to load OSX on the computer because they chose AMD over intel. Heck, you might as well sue intel while your at it, just for giggles. :rolleyes:

    Next time you steal a car, don't forget to sue GM/Ford/Honda or who ever because they made it difficult for you to perform your theft :p
     
  5. rekhyt macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Location:
    Part of the old MR guard.
    #5
    Especially since that it's a Hackintosh. :\
     

Share This Page