How to Remove "AT&T" From Status Bar?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Collin789, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. Collin789 macrumors regular

    Collin789

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    #1
    Does anyone know how to get rid of it? I've tried "No Carrier" in cydia, along with "Fake Carrier" and I can't get it to just be blank.
    Anyone know anyother tweaks in Cydia that will get rid of it?
     
  2. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #2
    CleanStatus
     
  3. Collin789 thread starter macrumors regular

    Collin789

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    #3
    THANK YOU! I've looked everywhere and couldn't find anything.
     
  4. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #4
    no problem
     
  5. OMGbrandon macrumors 6502

    OMGbrandon

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Location:
    Miami, FL
  6. vietalogy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    #6
    also there's an option in sbsettings to remove carrier.
     
  7. TruckdriverSean macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Location:
    Texas, US
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Yep. Just click on "more", then scroll down to system options. "Delete Carrier Name" is at the bottom.

    Also, I used to use "Fake Carrier" to do the same thing. Just delete the AT&T and click "set" or something like that. I just do it thru SBS now though.
     
  8. awadeee macrumors 68020

    awadeee

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Location:
    Viper City
    #8
    I use FakeCarrier to change my carrier to T-Mobile. :D
     

Share This Page