How to remove second menu bar? And more...

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by ppdix, Oct 23, 2013.

1. ppdix macrumors 6502a

ppdix

******! As always Apple introduces new things without giving the user a choice of removing or turning them off! :mad:
    I have dual monitors, one mounted vertically.
    Now, I have a greyed out menu bar on the second screen and it is distracting and really bothers me. I am a photographer, and I use the second monitor to see full screen photos. Now, I have the stupid menu distracting me!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:
    How the hell can I turn it off????
    I also hate the fact that when you click on anything on the second screen, the other menu greys out. Clicking again will make it full opacity again.
    No choices ever from Apple. Damn it!
    Also moving windows from one display to another changes the opacity of the window when it is half way across the screens and it is annoying as hell and unnecessary...
    Who the hell do they have working at Apple?
    iOS 7 is the worst OS in history and now this 10.9 is another buggy and useless update.

On another note... The same crappy GRAPHITE Appearance theme in OSX after 14 years of introducing the PowerMac G4 Graphite, which was discontinued in 2005... ????
    Gimme a break. Come up with a second color scheme for buttons and windows... How hard can it be?

I miss System 8 and the hundreds of ways to customize it.
    I am very disappointed with Apple lately.
    As a Mac user since 1987, I am very pissed off. :mad:

One more thing. As a user of Apple Aperture since v1.0, I had major issues with versions 3.3 and up so I was still using 3.2.4. As soon as I upgraded to 10.9. My "old" Aperture won't work anymore. I am now forced to use the buggy 3.4.5... :mad:

2. notrack macrumors 6502