How to run Diagnostics on a MBP 2014 (Yosemite)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Macmark93, Apr 14, 2015.

  1. Macmark93 macrumors member

    Macmark93

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    #1
    Hi does anybody know how to run the diagnostics on Yosemite? I have a 2014 macbook and just started using Yosemite for the first time. When I hold D following a reboot the computer just asks what language I want to use.

    Nothing happens afterwards, it gives me to options ;restart or shutdown !


    Anybody had the same issue, fix ?
     
  2. snaky69 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #2
    https://support.apple.com/en-ca/HT202731
     
  3. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #3
  4. Macmark93 thread starter macrumors member

    Macmark93

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    #4
    Thanks.

    Thanks, I stupidly forgot to press enter lol.
     

Share This Page