How to set up roaming profile on Macs using AD like in windows

Discussion in 'iMac' started by James Kamusi, Nov 28, 2012.

  1. James Kamusi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    #1
    Hi,

    I would like to know how someone can configure mac clients to be able to have roaming profile like windows clients.
    N/B
    My PDC is a windows server 2008
    All windows clients are able to roam, only Mac clients are unable
     
  2. derbothaus macrumors 601

    derbothaus

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    #2
    Directory Utility can be used to bind OS X to AD domains. The option for cached credentials is there as "Mobile Accounts". Make sure your time is synced to same domain.
     
  3. James Kamusi thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    #3
    Everything is set..and All Mac PCs are able to log in using the AD. The time is correct, but am still not able to configure roaming profile to any MAC pc!
     
  4. derbothaus macrumors 601

    derbothaus

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    #4
    Everything is apparently not set as it would have worked. Has worked for years. We may be talking about different things. Is your use of "roaming profile" the same as a OS X's "mobile account"? It would help if you would not use WinPC terms.
     

Share This Page