How to setup a U.S iPad in the UK?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by iWoz, Apr 23, 2010.

  1. iWoz macrumors 6502a

    iWoz

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Location:
    East Midlands, U.K
    #1
    Just got mine ( looks awesome )

    Just popped up on iTunes "An iPad has been previously synced with this computer"

    1>Setup as a new iPad

    2>Restore from a backup of Warren iPhone


    Can anyone help me out or give me some advice?

    Cheers
     
  2. rogerram macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Deepings, UK
    #2
    I restored from my iPhone backup & it transferred photos, apps & music. Not all the apps will work properly on the iPad though.
    Next step is setting up a US iTunes account-loadsa info about how to do that on this forum. There is a lot of great free stuff there-enjoy!
     
  3. colmaclean macrumors 68000

    colmaclean

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Berlin
  4. iWoz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    iWoz

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Location:
    East Midlands, U.K
    #4
    Lol thanks guys!! I'm all setup now! Just getting used to it.:D
     
  5. tbayrgs macrumors 603

    tbayrgs

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #5
    Hey iWoz---glad to see you got it early--gives you a whole weekend to play with it. Hope you enjoy.
     

Share This Page