How to uninstall blacksnow?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Narco220, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. Narco220 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    #1
    i installed blacksnow through the blackra1n app but have since been having low mic problems where callers can just about hear me, a reboot fixes it but it comes back overtime,

    Is there a way to uninstall just blacksnow without restoring the phone in itunes?
     
  2. noah82 macrumors 6502a

    noah82

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
  3. Knowlege Bomb macrumors 601

    Knowlege Bomb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #3
    Was it too much to read one post??

    OP: You should be able to open up Cydia then select and uninstall it from the Manage tab.
     
  4. noah82 macrumors 6502a

    noah82

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #4
    Try to uninstall Blacksn0w from Cydia. See how well that works for you...oh wait you CAN'T UNINSTALL IT WITHOUT RESTORING!!!

    I'm no expert, but giving wrong advice is much worse than not reading a post.
     
  5. Knowlege Bomb macrumors 601

    Knowlege Bomb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #5
    It worked fine for me.
     
  6. Narco220 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    #6
    Its not showing in cydia packages as i installed via blackra1n app so is a restore my only option?
     
  7. Knowlege Bomb macrumors 601

    Knowlege Bomb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #7
    Aha... That'll make a difference.

    Try adding the blackra1n.com source, installing blacksn0w then uninstalling. I'm not saying it'll work but it's worth a shot.

    If that doesn't do it you could also try the SSH route and see if there's a way to pull it out that way. I can't give you any directory specifics because I don't have it installed but somebody else may be able to help.

    If neither of those help a restore may be your only option. Good luck!
     
  8. Baden macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Location:
    Denmark
    #8
    works

    Hi guys.

    After i installed BlackSnow my WLAN stopped working, and i tried your advice by installing blacksnow and then uninstalling it again through Cydia, and i solved my problem.
    Just letting you know in case some one else experienced the same prob :)

    Cheers to the "not that lost prophet"
     

Share This Page