How to unlock 3.0 on 2g iphone for tmobile?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by michael31986, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. michael31986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  2. 504A! macrumors member

    504A!

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    #2
    nothing yet, SEARCH THE FORUMS!! OR KEEP REFRESHING HACKS FORUM LINK!!:D:D:D
     
  3. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #3
    If you have a Mac, yes there is. Jailbreak with PwnageTool, get Bootneuter.
     
  4. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #4
    i have a PC. sorry. anyone know when the PC one should be out.
     
  5. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #5
    Nobody does.
     
  6. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  7. theITGuy macrumors 6502a

    theITGuy

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Location:
    chasing the ghost in the machine
    #7
  8. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  9. cleetusvandamm macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    #9
    what 19.99 data plan? only one i know of through tmobile for unlimited dat plane is 39.99
     
  10. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #10
    I don't think there has ever been a PC Version of Pwnage Tool.
    Can you get access to a Mac?

    The only other way for PC users is redsn0w, which is for both PC and mac.
     
  11. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #11
    My Data plan is $24. I believe the $39 includes things like corporate email and unlimited text messaging. if You already have unlimited text, get the $24 plan
     
  12. iShater macrumors 604

    iShater

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #12
    Actually it is $24.99 if you add it to an existing voice plan. The 39.99 is an internet-only package without a pre-set number of voice minutes.
     
  13. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #13
    Is $24.99 the new plan or is it only available to us old farts (actually, FWIW, I pay $19.99, but anyway....)

    When you go to T-Mo to set up new service, you see plans like this...

    [​IMG]

    How come the G1 has a $35 web/msg plan, and the Shadow has a $19.95 one (that's technically even better than what I have, since I pay $19.xx for web and then $4.99 for 400 msgs)? Is it because the internet plan costs less when you have the more expensive equipment, or is it something special about the Shadow? Their advertised rates for their Blackberry plans are also now $35 addon (not standalone).
     
  14. cleetusvandamm macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    #14
    i already have a voice plan and recently started using an iphone 2 for voice .. called and got 24.99 data plan..that was the cheapest..no 19.99 plan
     
  15. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  16. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #16
    (Sorry this is a little OT)... So is your $24.99 for unlimited web (data services), T-Mobile hotspots, and unlimited messaging, or just web and hotspots?

    Either redsn0w or the latest Pwnage Tool.
     
  17. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  18. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #18
    Then right now, you have to use Redsn0w.
     
  19. cleetusvandamm macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    #19
    everything but unlimited messaging..i already had that
     
  20. gtgrad95 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA.
    #20
    My 2G iPhone is already unlocked and running 2.2.1. If I want to upgrade to 3.0 and Jailbreak, I just use Pwnage tool 3.0 for my Mac. Since I'm already unlocked, do I just uncheck all the Bootneuter settings? How does this work?
     
  21. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #21
    red snow is for pc? do i need to jailbreak first?
     
  22. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #22
    Redsn0w is for PC or Mac. No, that's the point of Redsn0w, to jailbreak. You don't need to jailbreak first.
     
  23. theITGuy macrumors 6502a

    theITGuy

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Location:
    chasing the ghost in the machine
    #23
    Sorry guys I passed my 2g to a co-worker who's on T-Mobile...he pays 19.99$ for his data plan (don't know how he winged that).

    Cheers.

    -J.-
     
  24. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #24
    hold on! lol im so confused. All i want to do is unlock the phone to use with t-mobile sim. I don't want to jail break the phone with that clydia stuff.
     
  25. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #25
    You have to run Redsn0w anyway to "Hacktivate" the iPhone because you use T-Mobile. The choice to add Cydia is up to you.
     

Share This Page