How to update Cydia Apps?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by hokiepokie07, Aug 16, 2010.

  1. hokiepokie07 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #1
    How do I know when an App that I downloaded on Cydia has an update?
     
  2. Tu13es macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    #2
    Open Cydia, sources will refresh and there will be a red number badge next to the Changes icon. Any updates will be listed at the top of the Changes page.
     
  3. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #3
    Open Cydia and tap on "Changes".......

    If there are updates you will see them there.

    S-
     
  4. hokiepokie07 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #4
    I see a ton of changes, will mine automatically go to the top?
     
  5. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #5
    Yes, it will show you "your" changes followed by all the changes that have been made each day.
     
  6. mikejd1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    #6
    the red number is broke, which is extremely annoying, i have to click changes everytime to see if i have a chnage
     
  7. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #7
    It's broke inside Cydia, but you should get the badge on Cydia in your home screen.
     
  8. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #8
    No, that's broken too. The only I can tell if I have an update is to tap on "Changes".

    S-
     
  9. Simm0nS777 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Location:
    Northeast Ohio
    #9
    any reason why it takes like 3 minutes for me to get to my changes page. says loading pages forever!!!
     
  10. mikejd1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    #10
    yea, cause Cydia is suckin ass lately
     
  11. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #11
    Not broken for me. How long has this been broken for you? Have you rebooted?
     
  12. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #12
    That's funny. How could I not have rebooted my iPhone??

    I have had this problem from day 1 with this Jailbreak. The only I can see if there is an "Upgrade" is to tap "Changes".

    I don't think I am unique...

    S-
     
  13. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #13
    Oh, I'm supposed to assume you know what you're doing, since everyone posting here does. I also should read between the lines and know you've been jailbroken for days now and of course had to have rebooted by now. I love when people have problems and kick the help.
     
  14. Tu13es macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    #14
    Strange. The number inside Cydia works fine for me.
     
  15. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #15
    I am not kicking the help....but I didn't ask for any help either.....it's a known issue and told a poster in this thread about it.

    S-
     
  16. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #16
    The known issue is the problem with the badge inside Cydia for Changes. You're the first I've seen not getting the badge to work outside Cydia, which would really be a pain. It's possible I've missed something, but usually I keep pretty up on things.
     
  17. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #17
    See post #6 in this thread.

    S-
     
  18. iphonedude123 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #18
    Learn to read. The post you are referring to is clearly talking about the badge inside of Cydia.

    The outside badges work perfectly fine. Testing it is simple. Have an update for a program. Then press changes. Close Cydia without updating those changes and you will see the red badge outside Cydia.
     

Share This Page