How to wipe clean an iMac

Discussion in 'iMac' started by moonbeep, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. moonbeep macrumors member

    moonbeep

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Location:
    Belfast,Northern Ireland
    #1
    hi folks

    was wondering if anyone could tell me how i reset an iMac running lion to factory settings

    Thanks
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
  3. moonbeep thread starter macrumors member

    moonbeep

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Location:
    Belfast,Northern Ireland
    #3
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    Those instructions are in plain English, but they do require clicking and reading. They're really quite simple.
     
  5. TacticalDesire macrumors 68020

    TacticalDesire

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Location:
    Michigan
    #5
    That's as simple as they get. If that's over your head, have someone else do it.
     
  6. omvs macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    #6
    My friend and I were discussing ways to wipe a pad for resale, and I realized the easiest way is probably just to remote wipe through iCloud.

    You can do the same thing with a mac if find-my-mac is enabled. If its good enough to remote wipe for security, it should be good enough to wipe before resale. And realively easy compared to a reinstall...

    -danh
     

Share This Page