How use iWeb ?

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by RaulWesche, Jul 18, 2007.

  1. RaulWesche macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    #1
    im new to macs, and I want to make a site, and I just wanted to know how to use iWeb ? like to do I have to pay or something ? how do you use it in general ?
     
  2. jng macrumors 65816

    jng

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Germany
    #2
  3. HungrySeacow macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Location:
    West Palm Beach
    #3
    I use iWeb to create my site. Check it out in the link in my signature. If you would like any help creating a lot of the custom stuff let me know! I will gladly help out.
     
  4. RaulWesche thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    #4
    my mac wont load the vids :(
     
  5. tominated macrumors 68000

    tominated

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    #5
    it might take a while if you are on dial-up as the whole apple website is 'optimised' for broadband users
     
  6. Royale w/cheese macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #6
    Well, I am assuming you already have it and the mac. After you make your pages, publish to a folder and then just upload it to your site. Then you don't have to pay through a .mac account.
     
  7. jng macrumors 65816

    jng

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Germany
    #7
    Do you have quick time? Flash? What is your connection speed?
     

Share This Page