How will Diablo 3 play on nMP?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by carsteve, Oct 25, 2013.

  1. carsteve macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    #1
    My MacBook Pro is getting long in the tooth and I have a separate dedicated gaming PC. The dual computer setup works but I'm tired of having two separate machines.

    I've increased my level of Mac use steadily over the years to ever increasing needs for more power.

    I'm finally to the point where a Mac Pro is the next Mac I need.

    I would also like to get rid of my gaming PC and only have one machine. I only really play one game now: Diablo 3. My only and all time favorite game. It's the only one ill want to play or have time to play.

    My gaming PC runs Diablo 3 all settings to the max at max frame rate of 60 fps. I only dip into 40 fps for huge mobs and/or internet lag spikes which don't amount to much noticeable interruption anyway.

    Will the nMP be able to run Diablo 3 similarly?
    Thoughts and feedback appreciated.
     
  2. Sean Dempsey macrumors 68000

    Sean Dempsey

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    #2
    LOL

    Uh, yes. My 2011 iMac plays it on max settings already.
     
  3. westrock2000 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    #3
    Ya it will still play the same. Short playtime, non-existant PVP, defunct auction house. Same game everyone else gets to play.

    I kid, I kid :p
     
  4. carsteve thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    #4
    I've read varying reviews on iMac ability. Glad to hear a 2011 does well. Anyone else with experience on their macs?

    My main pinch with the nMP was the workstation class graphics cards.
     

Share This Page