HP p1102w w/ Mountain Lion & iOS

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by LinuxHack3r, Aug 13, 2012.

1. LinuxHack3r macrumors newbie

I really like the looks of the p1102w, but many reviews on Amazon paint it was a horrible match with anything Mac. It is Airprint enabled, I don't see what the problem is. Does anyone have one of these?

Is this not all that is required?

How do you like this printer? Pros? Cons? Etc?

2. marzer macrumors 65816

marzer

If your concerned ablout compatibility check out the Brother 2270w. I've been using its predecessor (2170w) for 2 years now. Great little printer that works very well with Macs.

And don't worry about printers being Airprint compatible or not. Just download and install "Airprint Activator" and ALL your printers become Airprint compatible :)

3. robgendreau macrumors 68030

I agree...HP's support of Macs is often lacking. You'll often see folks moaning here because a system upgrade has left them behind. Better off with Brother or Canon. And their included software is often better. Check to see who's first with ML updates, for example.

And another good application to use is Printopia. It has some nice sharing features in addition to allowing you to print to any printer attached to a mac running the application.

The only downside is that the printer has to be attached to a mac or PC (FingerPrint) for this to work. But you don't have to buy an airprint printer.

4. Seamaster macrumors 6502a

Seamaster

I had a right game getting one of these to work wirelessly with my MacBook Air running Mountain Lion. And HP's support is worse than useless.

If you have access to a Windows PC, and can set it up on that first, you will find that easier than trying to set it up on your Mac first.

I suspect HP haven't caught up with ML yet. Pity, because it's a good little printer otherwise.

5. LinuxHack3r thread starter macrumors newbie