Hp photosmart c310 doesn't work with lion

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Fleon85, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. Fleon85 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    I bought today a printer hp c310 but it's not compatible with lion. I have to downgrade my os or do you think hp will release the new drivers soon?
     
  2. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
  3. Fleon85 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Thank you
    Then I will use my iPad to print until hp release the new drivers, I'm going to contact hp about the problem tomorrow but I'm almost sure that they know already.
     
  4. ginty777 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    #4
    Photosmart c310 doesn't work for me either. Kinda frustrating. By the way, are you using time capsule or an airport for your wireless router?
     
  5. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    I don't guess it ever occurred to you to check HP's website for information about a new driver, did it?
     
  6. rcasita macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Location:
    São Paulo
    #6
    I had the same problem with my Photosmart B210.
    I copied the driver to my desktop, open the package and find a file .plist (I don't remember the exact name) and change it from 10.6 to 10.7.
     

Share This Page