HTC One 3g problem

Discussion in 'Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices' started by Achillias, Jun 22, 2013.

  1. Achillias macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    #1
    Hello guys i'm not sure if i just got a faulty HTC One. The current problem i have is with the 3g connectivity. I recently switched from provider, and bought the HTC One. Everything seems to be working fine when i'm signed on a wifi connection. However when i'm using my 3G connection i seems to be losing the connection after a couple of minutes browsing on sites.

    I tought i had a faulty simcard so i exchanged it, but even with this new sim i still keep losing the 3G connection. Are the wifi and 3G antenna seppeared so one could be faulty or should it be a provider problem when my wifi just works fine?
     
  2. Jessica Lares macrumors G3

    Jessica Lares

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    Near Dallas, Texas, USA
    #2
    Is your signal okay? How many bars do you get?
     
  3. Achillias thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    #3
    Signal on wifi is perfect also the 3G logo seems always to be on. However when i use the browser to read news on websites on 3G the connection seems to get lost while the 3g logo is still activated. I just want to know if wifi and 3g use the same signal module or are they different.
     
  4. Jessica Lares macrumors G3

    Jessica Lares

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    Near Dallas, Texas, USA
    #4
    They are on different modules according to the teardown:
    http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/HTC+One+Teardown/13494/2

     
  5. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Other
    #5
    Ring your service provider. They may have to tinker some settings their side. Often a call to your carrier will resolve issues like this and you'll find its just some setting their end not yours.
     
  6. blitzer09x87 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    #6
    probably the signal strength is weak, or the phone is faulty.
     
  7. Achillias thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    #7
    Already done that they said everything was fine i even exchanged the sim and got a new one but still the same problem.
     
  8. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Other
    #8
    Very strange indeed .... :confused:


    Have you done a factory reset ?
     

Share This Page