HTC Widget HD

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Elementkng20, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. Elementkng20 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    #1
    Found this in Cydia. It's the HTC clock/weather for the springboard. I've looked all over for the var locale but I can't seem to change the location. All it says is Glenville. Any ideas?
     
  2. Vinnie Madrox macrumors 6502

    Vinnie Madrox

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Location:
    HowELL, NJ
  3. Trigger23, May 22, 2011
    Last edited: May 22, 2011

    Trigger23 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    #3
    The file "ConfigureMe.js" does not appear anywhere in the "HTC Widget HD" package that I downloaded to my phone via Cydia. Has this package been updated or changed in some way?

    ----------------------------

    In fact, upon further inspection, no file by that name exists anywhere on the volume 'root'
     
  4. bigsexyy81 macrumors 6502a

    bigsexyy81

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    #4
    In iFile, I go to /var/mobile/Library/PerPageHTML/HTCAniPPH/configureMe.js

    Select Text Viewer after clicking on the file, then Edit. Change the "" before Zip Code to whatever your zip is, then change the var isCelsius to false if you want Fahrenheit.
     
  5. TC25 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    #5
    Some widgets are set up to use the first location in the native Weather app.
     
  6. B0bV1lla macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    #6
    library/themes/HTV Widget [HD].theme/weatherewidget.html

    locale is found halfway down the page. a little further is the update interval
     

Share This Page