HUGE PROBLEM in Aperture

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by chriscorbin, Apr 28, 2007.

  1. chriscorbin macrumors 6502

    chriscorbin

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Location:
    Vallejo, CA
    #1
    I just got home from a family outing just a BBQ nothing big, just had about 50 or so images on my card. plugged my card into my computer, aperture started up, i downloaded the photos into the aperture library, once they where all loaded i started going through them, i found one i really hated and hit command-delete and the ENTIRE project was gone just gone, i tried command-z to undo and nothing the entire project just gone, now this was not a big deal there where no good pics to begin with, but what if this had been for a client. i tried to find a way to contact apple by e-mail but no luck if anyone has a link to a e-mail address that would help to calm my anger, i mean i paid $300 for aperture it should work like other pro apps do right?
     
  2. compuwar macrumors 601

    compuwar

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    Northern/Central VA
    #2
    1. Your images are still in Library->All Images though, right?
    2. Aperture->Provide Aperture Feedback in the application itself.
     
  3. chriscorbin thread starter macrumors 6502

    chriscorbin

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Location:
    Vallejo, CA
    #3
    1.no theimages are not in the main library thank you for reminding me though, they are just gone, and like an idiot i deleted my card after import

    2. thanks i gave apple a piece of my mind
     
  4. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  5. Mydriasis macrumors 6502

    Mydriasis

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    #5
    Thats where all images go if you delete them in Aperture! So if you still have your trash, then you're good to go!

    There is a dialog box that pops up telling you that you are about to delete original images from your library! Don't just hit OK, read the stuff.
     
  6. chriscorbin thread starter macrumors 6502

    chriscorbin

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Location:
    Vallejo, CA
    #6
    thanks for the help didn't even think to look there
     
  7. Clix Pix macrumors demi-goddess

    Clix Pix

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    8 miles from the Apple Store at Tysons (VA)
    #7
    NEVER upload directly from a memory card into Aperture! Always upload to a folder on your desktop first and then copy them to an external drive for additional safekeeping and only after that go ahead and transfer into Aperture. Also always check to ensure that the images are safely in the computer before reformatting the memory card.
     

Share This Page