huge problem with itouch

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by verbalist, Dec 22, 2007.

  1. verbalist macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #1
    my ipod touch under general and about it says i have 35mb left but i tunes says i only have 3.7mb how can i fix thsi i cant add any more songs
     
  2. spvn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    #2
    Then you should have gotten a Classic instead of a touch. Because I think that isn't a bug or anything...
     
  3. Jasonbot macrumors 68020

    Jasonbot

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Rainbow Nation RSA
    #3
    No thats a bug... the value in iTunes and on the iPod should reflect the same amount! I haven't checked mine becuase I can't right now. can anyone else confirm this?
     
  4. Cinematographer macrumors 6502a

    Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Location:
    far away
    #4
    The numbers are exactly the same on my iPod touch and in the iTunes sync windows (see picture: 1.8 GB free space).

    But "35mb or 3.7mb left" – that's not that big of a deal in my opinion. Your iPod is full. Enjoy it! :)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. verbalist thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
  6. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
  7. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    Not really its only 4-5 MP3's. Btw have you hacked your iPod Touch? Because it seems this might be in the wrong forum, and you'll get a better response in the right one :).

    iPod Touch ;).
     
  8. IMcD23 macrumors regular

    IMcD23

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    Iowa, United States, Earth, Milky Way, . . .
    #8
    Hey,

    If you can't get it figured out, try restoring the touch (which means rejailbraking and reinstalling if you don't know, it will be like a new touch)

    IMcD23
     

Share This Page