HV30-Workflow and viewing content

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by kcdude, Apr 18, 2008.

  1. kcdude macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    #1
    Can I shoot in 24p with a HV30 and edit with FCE4.0? I see mixed comments.
     
  2. kcdude thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
  3. madmaxmedia macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #3
    I don't believe you can.

    Check hv20.com, they have a great user forum for the HV20/HV30, including a board on Mac editing.

    You might be able to capture via some other method, remove the pulldown in JESDeinterlacer, then import into FCE 4, I don't know.
     
  4. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #4
    most people don't need to remove the pulldown. just capture it at 29.97 and edit away.
     
  5. kamm macrumors regular

    kamm

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #5
    ..which would make the whole 24p pointless, yeah. :rolleyes: What a great advice, indeed...:rolleyes:
     
  6. kamm macrumors regular

    kamm

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #6
  7. matteusclement macrumors 65816

    matteusclement

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    victoria
    #7
    was there any follow up on this?
    I am thinking that I am missing out on some of the HV30 features by not doing this process...
     

Share This Page