Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

charpi

macrumors regular
Original poster
Sep 30, 2006
For this review, I'll skip reviewing individual components, I'm sure you can find out a lot more about them if you google them yourself. The purpose of this result (other than I'm bored) is to give an idea on how much synergy there is among all these components together. Basically, the whole is much greater than the sum of it's parts. Before I begin, I would just like to give some context that I'm currently a university undergraduate and this bag has almost everything I want.

WaterFields Macbook Air Wallet

This bag may seem small, but it could fit quite a large number of things. Everything you see here (plus a Fuji X100 camera which I had not bought at that point of time) fits, not inside, but can be carried around. Let me describe. As can be seen, the bottle here clips nicely on the side of the bag, when you side sling the bag, it is easy to just unclip the bottle to get a sip of water when you are thirsty. The black Westone IEM case has been replaced by the smaller UE metal case. Originally, the IEM case was clipped to the opposite side of the bag, but I found it too troublesome and unsightly.

Bear in mind, though, that clipping things on the bag are very prone to swinging about, so if you have a water source nearby, or think that you do not need a bottle, I would suggest not clipping anything at all.

2011-08-23 23.31.07 by charpi123, on Flickr