I can't capture the screen on iPhone 4

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Flac, Feb 2, 2015.

  1. Flac macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    #1
    The button on the top right doesnt work. Is there a way I can capture without using the power button?
     
  2. sunking101 macrumors 603

    sunking101

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    #2
    Use Assistive Touch.
     
  3. Flac thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    #3
    It seems like there is no option for capture in assistance touch for iPhone 4.
     
  4. sunking101 macrumors 603

    sunking101

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    #4
    Yes there is. Press assistive touch, then device, then more, then screenshot.
     
  5. BrettApple macrumors 65816

    BrettApple

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Location:
    Heart of the midwest
    #5
    Exactly as posted above. Just adding a visual.

    [​IMG]

    I'm assuming you're at least on iOS 5 or later. So you should have that option. Unless you just so happen to have it on iOS 4 still :)

    Assistive touch is under Settings - General - Accessibility - Assistive touch (near the bottom).
     
  6. Flac thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    #6
    Mine is 5.1.1 and it doesn't have the 'more option'.
    when i tap on 'device' it shows shake, lock screen etc but not 'capture screen'
     
  7. sunking101 macrumors 603

    sunking101

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    #7
    That's strange....
     

Share This Page