I can't get 2.0! Please help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Packersfan27, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. Packersfan27 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    #1
    Hi,

    I really have no idea whats going on with my ipod touch. I downloaded the firmware and then it says extracting software..., that takes a few seconds. Then it says Preparing iPod for Restore and that goes for 1-10 minutes then says either unknown error (6) or unknown error (13). I've really tried everything.

    Please Help!!!
     
  2. atomheartmother macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
  3. Packersfan27 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    #3
    well my ipod was bricked from trying to download it earlier, and the restore was also supposed to update it.

    And it is 1.1.4.
     
  4. alana22 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Location:
    Seattle
    #4
    Restore again to 1.1.4

    Then once that entire process is complete, upgrade to 2.0

    You're having the exact problem I did.
     
  5. Packersfan27 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    #5
    How would I do that?

    The only two buttons that show when I click restore are cancel and restore and upgrade :confused:

    Thanks for the help so far though
     
  6. Packersfan27 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
  7. qbandude101 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #7
    hi, im guessing you would have to get the 1.1.4 update from another source and then manually put it into your ipod..then after u have succesfully added the 1.1.4 update then you can install the latest 2.0 update on ur touch..i hope this helps and everything turns out good..the 2.0 update is amazing..u dont wanna miss out on it ;)
     
  8. Packersfan27 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    #8
    Ok, Ill give that a go. You mean by SSHing right?
     
  9. tompon1923 macrumors 6502

    tompon1923

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Location:
    15°35'30.45S 54°31'22.17E
    #9
    A friend of mine, got the same problem. He used the wrong version of Itunes.
    Make sure you have itunes 7.7
     
  10. Packersfan27 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    #10
    It says my version (7.7) is the current version.
     
  11. tompon1923 macrumors 6502

    tompon1923

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Location:
    15°35'30.45S 54°31'22.17E
    #11
    Well in that case I don't have a clue, sorry just keep trying to restore it.

    good luck
     

Share This Page